You go to your post that you made, click on it, go to three dots and click on delete.
It won't be a full purge of the post due to moderation reasons, but you post will appear as "POST WAS DELETED" to others.
You can always reinstate the post if you want to since it won't be completely gone off the register, but that's only if you want to.
I believe they're thinking of a full purge for when you want to delete your own posts, but I dunno. Haven't looked too much into it.